The Louvre II in Lens

and more than 60 museums in the area

Discover

Cities of Art and History

Saint-Omer, Cambrai, Lille, Boulogne-sur-mer...

Discover

Our assets in the region

In Nord-Pas de Calais, always, to see big is a habit! Big in size: giants, belfries and mills. Large in density: braderies, parties and shows. Big in projects: synonyms of audacity, imagination and hope. To see big, you need visionaries with giant ideas! This was the case in 1974, for example, following the closure of mines and centenary factories: we had to look to the future. Elected officials have anticipated, Pierre Mauroy in mind. Capitalizing on culture was one of the great solutions to the announced economic crisis. Thus were born, over the years, the National Orchestra of Lille then the Opera of Lille, the Atelier lyrique de Tourcoing, ... live shows (theater, music, dance, street arts, ...). For example: The Key of Songs (the only structure of this type in France or how to democratize the Opera under the windows of the inhabitants). Since then, this desire to see the big picture continues: - Lille 2004 European Capital of Culture then Lille XXXL and Lille 3000 - The Louvre in Lens - The Pompidou Mobile Center in Cambrai and Boulogne - The coaches of Versailles in Arras - An antenna of the Arab World Institute in Roubaix-Tourcoing - Regional Capitals of Culture (Valenciennes 2007, Bethune 2011, Dunkerque 2013) Everywhere the public responds massively, again and again !

The Belfries

Signs of recognition and pride, the belfries are numerous in the region. Symbolizing the history and the importance of their communes, they are at the same time point of reference, point of rallying and synonyms of festive activities. It is also, very often, the quick visualization of the city center and the location of the town hall. No need for GPS, the belfry is seen from far! Do not be surprised, some holidays: projectiles are thrown from the belfries to the crowd! Nothing warrior, just a festive tradition!

Museums

The region is recognized as a region of museums and cultural events! In 2012, the greatest museums and the most beautiful masterpieces of the world made a stop in Nord-Pas de Calais, for a few weeks, a few months, or forever: the Louvre in Lens, the Institute of the World Arab in Roubaix-Tourcoing, Pompidou mobile in Cambrai then in Boulogne-sur-Mer and Versailles in Arras with his exhibition "Roulez carrosses !"

Land of discoveries and recreation for all

The region Nord-Pas-de-Calais is full of treasures.
Walkers, holidaymakers, hikers, day visitors, are often "blown away" by so many unexpected things: panoramas, explosions of colors, preserved spaces, rich heritage, museums, ... The opportunities to appreciate the region are many !
It is necessary to see the beaches of fine sand, the dunes as far as the eye can see, and to listen seagulls and singing wind. Sit on a sand yacht and get drunk with speed. See the site of the two caps and have a gasp. Discover exceptional fauna and flora of regional natural parks. Climb the summits of the classified mountains and savor a regional dish at the foot of a mill . Slide on a lake and hear its sail snapping in the wind.
Participate in multiple festivals, shows and cultural events. Vibrate with the colorful crowd on big game or festival evenings. Visit museums , belfries, fortified towns, lighthouses and harbors. Get swept away by the carnival bands ... and get out there ready to do it again. To rub the giants and their bearers ... and to dance with them a pas de deux. What to want to come, come back, understand this region Nord-Pas de Calais. A region, and its inhabitants, able to welcome all the tourists, whether they are strollers, walkers, wise spectators, businessmen or simply curious ... Welcome to our home!

Rue de la gare - Lieu-dit Molinghem, 62330 ISBERGUES
03.21.25.82.40
le-buffet@orange.fr

Le Louvre II à Lens

et plus de 60 musées dans la région

Découvrir

Des villes d'Art & d'Histoire

Saint-Omer, Cambrai, Lille, Boulogne-sur-mer...

Découvrir

Nos atouts dans la région

En Nord-Pas de Calais, depuis toujours, voir grand c'est une habitude ! Grand en taille : géants, beffrois et moulins. Grand en densité : braderies, fêtes et spectacles. Grand en projets : synonymes d'audaces, d'imagination et d'espérance. Pour voir grand, il faut des visionnaires porteurs d'idées de géant ! Cela a été le cas, en 1974 par exemple, suite à la fermeture des mines et d'usines centenaires : il fallait se tourner vers l'avenir. Les élus ont anticipé, Pierre Mauroy en tête. Miser sur la culture fut une des grandes solutions à la crise économique annoncée. Ainsi sont nés, au fil des ans, l'Orchestre National de Lille puis l'Opéra de Lille, l'Atelier lyrique de Tourcoing,… des spectacles vivants (théâtre, musique, danse, arts de la rue,…). Pour exemple : La Clef des Chants (seule structure de ce type en France ou comment démocratiser l'Opéra jusque sous les fenêtres des habitants). Depuis, cette volonté de voir en grand continue : - Lille 2004 Capitale Européenne de la culture puis Lille XXXL et Lille 3000 - Le Louvre à Lens - Le Centre Pompidou mobile à Cambrai et Boulogne - Les carrosses de Versailles à Arras - Une antenne de l'Institut du Monde Arabe à Roubaix-Tourcoing - Les capitales Régionales de la Culture (Valenciennes 2007, Béthune 2011, Dunkerque 2013) Partout le public répond présent en masse, encore et toujours !

Les Beffrois

Signes de reconnaissance et de fierté, les beffrois sont nombreux dans la région. Symbolisant l'histoire et l'importance de leurs communes, ils sont à la fois point de repère, point de ralliement et synonymes d'activités festives. C'est aussi, très souvent, la visualisation rapide du centre ville et de l'emplacement de la mairie. Pas besoin de GPS, le beffroi se voie de loin ! Ne soyez pas étonnés, certains jours de fête : des projectiles sont lancés du haut des beffrois vers la foule ! Rien de guerrier, juste une tradition festive !

Les Musées

La région est reconnue comme région des musées et des événements culturels ! En 2012, les plus grands musées et les plus beaux chefs d'œuvre du monde ont fait une halte dans le Nord-Pas de Calais, pour quelques semaines, quelques mois, ou pour toujours : le Louvre à Lens, l'Institut du Monde Arabe à Roubaix-Tourcoing, Pompidou mobile à Cambrai puis à Boulogne-sur-Mer et Versailles à Arras avec son exposition "Roulez carrosses !"

Terre de découvertes et de loisirs pour tous

La région Nord-Pas-de-Calais recèle de trésors.
Promeneurs, vacanciers, amoureux de randonnées pédestres, visiteurs d’un jour, sont souvent « bluffés » par tant d'inattendus : panoramas, explosions de couleurs, espaces préservés, richesses patrimoniales, musées, … Les occasions d'apprécier la région sont nombreuses !
Il faut voir les plages de sable fin, les dunes à perte de vue, et écouter mouettes et vent qui chantent. S’assoir sur un char à voile et s’enivrer de vitesse. Voir le site des deux caps et en avoir le souffle coupé. Découvrir faune et flore exceptionnelles des parcs naturels régionaux. Gravir les sommets des monts classés et savourer un plat régional au pied d’un moulin. Glisser sur un lac et entendre sa voile claquer au vent.
Participer aux multiples fêtes, spectacles et rencontres culturelles. Vibrer avec la foule colorée les soirs de grand match ou de festival. Visiter les musées, les beffrois, les villes fortifiées, les phares et les ports. Se retrouver emportés par les bandes de carnavaleux… et en sortir prêt à recommencer. Côtoyer les géants et leurs porteurs… et danser avec eux un pas de deux. De quoi avoir envie de venir, revenir, comprendre cette région Nord-Pas de Calais. Une région, et ses habitants, capables d’accueillir tous les touristes, qu’ils soient flâneurs, marcheurs, spectateurs avisés, hommes d’affaires ou simples curieux… Bienvenue chez nous !

Rue de la gare - Lieu-dit Molinghem, 62330 ISBERGUES
03.21.25.82.40
le-buffet@orange.fr

Webdesign: crea-flandres.net